Vacation Project #1 – Complete!

I rarely do home improvement projects. My wife and I have this understanding – that a little book called the ‘yellow pages’ is filled with many people more competent and more interested than I at doing work around the house.
 
Well, this month I’ve been taking the whole month off – and it’s given me extra time and energy to do things around the house that I normally wouldn’t consider.
 
Project #1 – putting in new tiles in the main bathroom. Dawn and I picked out the tiles and grout – we often like the color blue as a ‘feature color’ – and it drew our attention this time too.  Here’s a pic of the results – my first time putting in a tile floor.
 
Note: the different colors in the blue tiles is due to their reflective properties. It looks better in person.
 
 
Leave a Reply

